time management/organisation problems

Discussions relating to jobs and working, including finding work, interviews, the work place etc.

Moderator: Moderator Team

wildandactive
New member - welcome them!

time management/organisation problems

Post by wildandactive »

Hello

I'm new to this and hoping it might help me as Im feeling quite helpless at the moment.

I really wanted to be a teacher and unfortunatly it didn't work out because of my dyspraxia. I just couldn't keep up with all the lesson planning and all the other demands of the PGCE. At the moment I'm applying for jobs but I'm feeling useless because I keep emailing them at the last minute. It just takes me ages to do the applications. It's so frustrating and I know I'm not going to get anywhere if i carry on like this. Im crap at being on time for anything and it makes me feel soo pathetic. I'm wondering if anyone has time management/organisational problems and if they have any good strategies to help.

Esther
agsiul
Power poster

Re: time management/organisation problems

Post by agsiul »

DAMN! just typed out a whole message for you. I hate this computer. I deleted the whole bloody thing again. I'll get back to you with some suggestions when i can psych myself up to doing it again.
agsiul
Power poster

Post by agsiul »

Hi Esther,

I hear you. Try not to get too stressed because it is impossible to think straight and get ideas if you are stressed out. I’m a teacher and I can tell you that it is more than stressful teaching. Exhausting work with loads of admin. I’ll go through the things that I learned to do to cope. I don’t know if they will help you but they might give you some ideas.