Police Driver Training Query

Discussions relating to jobs and working, including finding work, interviews, the work place etc.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Paddy
New member - welcome them!

Police Driver Training Query

Post by Paddy »

Good Afternoon Everyone.

My Name is Patrick Joyce and i am a police driver training with the police in the UK. My reason for contacting you all is to seek some guidance and advice regarding dyspraxia. I have an officer coming on an Advanced Police Driving Course shortly and wanted to know how the condition affects those who have dyspraxia and are there differing degrees of dyspraxia. I have a few questions for those of you on this forum who have a good understanding of dyspraxia as follows:

1) Do people with have dyspraxia have issues with concentration and if so to what degree?

2) Are there issues with multi-tasking?

3) Does stress exacerbate the condition?

4) Does the condition impact on focus? (for instance when planning a high speed overtake)

5) Will a dyspraxic student be able t listen while multi-tasking?

Above are just a few of the questions that i would like some information on please and what teaching styles best suits a student with dyspraxia.

Any advice or guidance would be most welcome.

Thank you in anticipation.

Patrick Joyce
Police Driver Trainer
Tom fod
Administrator

Re: Police Driver Training Query

Post by Tom fod »

Paddy wrote: Wed Apr 28, 2021 1:24 pm Good Afternoon Everyone.

My Name is Patrick Joyce and i am a police driver training with the police in the UK. My reason for contacting you all is to seek some guidance and advice regarding dyspraxia. I have an officer coming on an Advanced Police Driving Course shortly and wanted to know how the condition affects those who have dyspraxia and are there differing degrees of dyspraxia. I have a few questions for those of you on this forum who have a good understanding of dyspraxia as follows: