A place to talk about your experience of living with Dyspraxia

Moderator: Moderator Team

Jen
Getting settled in

The Wii

Post by Jen »

Hiya all,

Hope everybody had a good xmas? :)

My niece got a wii and I have been playing on wii sports. I'm good at the bowling but really rubbish at every thing else. I know my han eye co-ordination isn't very good. Don't know if the rubbish at game is my dyspraxia or if I'm just rubbish.

Just wondered how other have got on :P
sheppeyescapee
Power poster

Re: The Wii

Post by sheppeyescapee »

I'm actually pretty good at most of the games :banana:
I am J, 24, husband, student, diagnosed AS and Dyspraxia.
Liz944
Super poster

Post by Liz944 »

Probably means you need practice at playing the various games....
Drama is life with the dull bits cut out...
Icarus
Getting settled in

Post by Icarus »

I'm not that good at bowling, but am undefeatable at tennis.
''Look at these people, these human beings. Consider their potential! From the day they arrive on the planet, blinking, step into the sun, there is more to see than can ever be seen, more to do than- no, hold on. Sorry, that's The Lion King''
-Doctor Who
Shadwell

Post by Shadwell »

personally then I won't be getting a Wii this year, or maybe next, as got so many other things to do with my money.
emma
New member - welcome them!

Post by emma »

Think the boxing game is my strong point on the wii :)
keiraknightleyfan27
Power poster

Post by keiraknightleyfan27 »