Exams

Anything to do with studying at University or college, from classes and coursework to classmates and student life

Moderator: Moderator Team

LauraMcM25
New member - welcome them!

Exams

Post by LauraMcM25 »

Hi I'm 25 and I have Dyspraxia and I'm looking for your advice. I'm studying a masters in psychology and I have exams at the moment. The university are quite supportive but today I had one of my exams but before the exam I got a letter from the doctor because I had bad neck pain and a bad headache. I go to a physio on a regular basis because of this and it gets much worse at times when I'm at my computer loads. Anyway of course I was stressed aswell. I went to the exam couldn't remember the information I had learnt so I had to leave the exam. I had crammed too much and this does not work for me. I always say I won't cram but it's very hard when you're very busy and so many other people seem to be able to do it. I will most likely get to repeat this exam in August but I feel so pissed off with myself and really not sure about telling people because a similiar thing happened at my last exam. I have an exam tomorrow week and I have not started studying and will have to prepare essays for it so I fear I will be in the same situation again. I may be able to do this in August also but I'm really not sure about this. Does anyone have any advice or been in similiar situations before? Thanks
ssuma

Re: Exams

Post by ssuma »