Work & me... sooo pathetic!

Discussions relating to jobs and working, including finding work, interviews, the work place etc.

Moderator: Moderator Team

dysclaire
New member - welcome them!

Work & me... sooo pathetic!

Post by dysclaire »

I have no formal diagnosis for dyspraxia but I tick all the boxes.
work has been a series of failures.
I studied business and my first jobs were to do with admin. I forgot zeros on cheques, did not copy data accurately, forgot appointments, sent stuff to the wrong address...got called into the manager's office for a good telling off many times [-X How can I be soo scatterbrain? Am I daydreaming? Did I proofread? #-o
Yep...
Teaching was a failure too. Photocopied the wrong stuff for my lessons. Did not realise the deadline to enter kids for their exams. Forgot important meetings... :*(
So now I have my own business, no boss can tell me off anymore, but my own inner critic can be ruthless sometimes.
So guess what: I struggle with organisation.
I spent all the bank holiday weekend preparing my lessons and ended up copying the wrong stuff. ](*,)
I procrastinate because I am not sure how to approach my books. My admin is behind and I am getting overwhelmed. I often turn up late having forgotten some of my material. I try and keep repeating the same f*** mistakes. There is no hope for me. My mother tells me I am smart, why can't I hold a job? :boxedin:
How do you cope with work?
ssuma

Re: Work & me... sooo pathetic!

Post by ssuma »

dysclaire wrote:I have no formal diagnosis for dyspraxia but I tick all the boxes.
work has been a series of failures.
I studied business and my first jobs were to do with admin. I forgot zeros on cheques, did not copy data accurately, forgot appointments, sent stuff to the wrong address...got called into the manager's office for a good telling off many times [-X How can I be soo scatterbrain? Am I daydreaming? Did I proofread? #-o
Yep...