Wanting to do a PGCE...

Anything to do with studying at University or college, from classes and coursework to classmates and student life

Moderator: Moderator Team

Persia
New member - welcome them!

Wanting to do a PGCE...

Post by Persia »

Hello,
First time on a forum chat.
I have recently been diagnosed if that's the right word? And it has explained a lot about the struggles I have had compared to my siblings.
I studied at university but received a 2.2 I wanted to do a PGCE, unfortunately most university's want a 2.1. I was wondering considering i have only just been diagnosed that if I has help during my secondary/college/university would it of made a difference and could I have a 2.1. I don't know whether it is worth talking to someone from a university to see if they could help? Anyone been in a similar sort of position as me, could help me that would be grand cheers!
Captain_Ludd
Power poster

Re: Wanting to do a PGCE...

Post by Captain_Ludd »

Id ask at the disability support unit of the uni(s) you want to go to , now you have an official diagnosis you should be able to get provisions put in place to help you through and they maybe able to make grade allowances because of your disability, obviously they cant change your grade but they may be able to relax the entry requirements, cant hurt to at least ask.
freida74
Getting settled in

Re: Wanting to do a PGCE...

Post by freida74 »

sorry this reply is a bit late and I wonder how you are getting on and whether you applied to do a PGCE?