What is your job?

Discussions relating to jobs and working, including finding work, interviews, the work place etc.

Moderator: Moderator Team

Geeky_Vegan
Getting settled in

What is your job?

Post by Geeky_Vegan »

I find this topic interesting because I find a lot of Dyspraxic people find office work suitable for them.

However, I have always worked in care/childcare as I am a naturally caring person, but I am also a naturally creative person.
I work as a Care Assistant in a Dementia care home, but I have decided to pursue a career as a full time writer.

I'd love to know what you guys do!
Blowing out my candle won't make yours shine brighter.
OneClumsyDragon
Getting settled in

Re: What is your job?

Post by OneClumsyDragon »

I'm a face painter!
I'm about to set up my own face painting and balloon modelling business, but it's pretty intimidating o.o
All the secrets of the world are contained in books. Read at your own risk.
Clumsy
Getting settled in

Post by Clumsy »

What a cool question!

I'm a sales executive for an insulation company. I work in an office, its chaos at best, and unbearable at worst. My desk is usually a tip, but I try and keep a pile of urgent things and a pile of not quite so urgent things. And also try to control what comes onto my desk. Its not uncommon for me to print something, purposely leave it on the printer, someone bring it to my desk for me and me to take it back to the printer knowing that its printed, but i'm not ready for anything else to enter my atmosphere just yet!

I think i'd prefer an outdoorsie kinda job, but I stay here as I find although my clumsiness does become the butt of jokes, my colleagues and bosses have a bit of understanding for me, and don't like the idea of change, surprise surprise!!
Geeky_Vegan
Getting settled in

Post by Geeky_Vegan »

OneClumsyDragon wrote:I'm a face painter!
I'm about to set up my own face painting and balloon modelling business, but it's pretty intimidating o.o