Video games aren't a bad thing

Non-dyspraxic chat about anything under the sun

Moderator: Moderator Team

LGC2108
Regular Poster

Re: Video games aren't a bad thing

Post by LGC2108 » Wed Jul 30, 2014 8:27 am

I studied computer games as part of my degree, I wrote an essay on violence in games, which was an interesting subject to study.
I think computer games probably help dyspraxics, my parents got me "Eye Toy" games for the PS2 when I was younger, which helped a lot, and the concept of using your body to "control" a game has advanced a lot in the last 10 years.

lauraECFan
Power poster

Post by lauraECFan » Sun Sep 28, 2014 11:45 pm

i agree as i find video games make me think what i need to do to pass a certain part of it
Animal lover forever
Bookworm forever
Live for today :)
if you have a dream chase it catch it and never let go of it

Begel
New member - welcome them!

Post by Begel » Wed Nov 12, 2014 12:19 pm

Of course games r not bad thingg ! We can spend alot of good time there

richb2014

Post by richb2014 » Wed Jan 14, 2015 4:44 pm

I don't think games are a bad thing but I think a lot of people spend too much time on them. My 7 year old son is obsessed with the X Box and mobile games like Angry Birds. It's even more crazy that computer games are so popular with younger kids that there's people making a living out of filming themselves playing computer games and putting them up on youtube!!! I don't get it personally!!!

The only things in games I'm not a fan of are the amount of violence in games like GTA and "Freemium" games like Candy Crush that are designed to be frustrating (so that you spend more money) rather than fun.

Removed signature Shadwell

morgank82
Regular Poster

Post by morgank82 » Mon May 04, 2015 12:52 am