Another newbie here...

Introduce yourself here, a bit about you and your interests.

Moderator: Moderator Team

MyDyspraxicBF
New member - welcome them!

Another newbie here...

Post by MyDyspraxicBF »

Hello All ,

I googled Dyspraxia as my boyfriend has it..The google search for relationships / dyspraxia brought me to this forum!! Looks a great place to be with lots of good advice. I am a female in my 30s , the guy is question is a similar age. I have known him for 3 years now and we have always been very close friends ( He is the only person in this very nosey , small area that knows all my secrets and vice versa ! ). 1.5yrs ago we did get into a "more than friends" situation , which ended in much upset as he distanced himself from me and said " He did not want a girlfriend". ( Confusing !)

By this time I had picked up on some quirks and OCD - type behaviours he has , but didnt know he was Dyspraxic , assumed he was simply very OCD ...After a few months we did start seeing each other as mates again and he seemed relieved when I got a serious boyfriend as he knew I wouldnt be making any advances on him............Lots of people do wonder if he is just very shy and reserved or gay............Fast forward to now ...I broke up with the other guy 3 months ago......Started spending lots of time with the Dyspraxic guy again ( We shall call him M) and we soon ended up very intimate again....I thought that this time round I shall keep it casual as Im not long out of a break -up and I didnt want to get to like M too much as i assumed he wants to be single....However he now says that he loves me , has planned spending Christmas together and we seem to be spending most of our weekends indoors enjoying each others company...Im happy with this as he is a great guy , very sweet and intelligent....During a cosy night in recently he has really opened up to me and explained all about the Dyspraxia and how it affects him....So much of his past "odd" behaviour now makes sense !!!