Immaturity

Anything to do with studying at University or college, from classes and coursework to classmates and student life

Moderator: Moderator Team

poodlelover81
Getting settled in

Immaturity

Post by poodlelover81 »

Hi there,
I'm not sure which category this falls into. I just noticed how immature I am compared to others of the same age. I went to college, but only went to explore my sexuality & if I might be bi( as I wasn't out yet in high school). I graduated 1 year and a half ago, and I can barely remember an assignment I did. Perhaps I could never find the alcohol-life balance that many did. And now I'm looking at my American student loans with no idea what job I might do to pay them back. I graduated in communications if that helps. Anyone feel they are immature or childish when it comes to doing real-world things? How can I figure out what job I might be in? Because right now it feeels as if the weight of the world is on my shoulders.
Ram
Power poster

Re: Immaturity

Post by Ram »

poodlelover81 said:
I'm not sure which category this falls into. I just noticed how immature I am compared to others of the same age. I went to college, but only went to explore my sexuality & if I might be bi( as I wasn't out yet in high school). I graduated 1 year and a half ago, and I can barely remember an assignment I did. Perhaps I could never find the alcohol-life balance that many did. And now I'm looking at my American student loans with no idea what job I might do to pay them back. I graduated in communications if that helps. Anyone feel they are immature or childish when it comes to doing real-world things? How can I figure out what job I might be in? Because right now it feeels as if the weight of the world is on my shoulders.