Choice of career.

Anything to do with studying at University or college, from classes and coursework to classmates and student life

Moderator: Moderator Team

Little Miss Anxious
Power poster

Choice of career.

Post by Little Miss Anxious »

"Help I don't know what career to have. I haven't done the leaving cert or juniour cert ordinary level. I have done fetac level 3 in Maths, Communications, Computer Literacy, Personal Effectiveness, Preparation for work, Home Ecconomics, music and woodwork which I was told is equivalent to a juniour cert. I have no knowledge of any kind of science escept persoanl hygiene and the food pyramid but I would like to learn a bit of science. I don't like the school I want to because it was for people with special needs and the work we did in my last class when I was 18 was 10-12 year olds and I thought to myself I can do better than that. After I left that schoo without any graduation I was advised to start in National Learning Network even though I wanted to do my junior cert or leaving cert in the VEC but I was given no choice because my mum brought me there. I did fetac level 3 in Transition in the following modules: Career Information, Personal Care and presentation and Outdoor pursuits and I am now on a fetac level 5 course in Business adminstration and office skills but I don't want to be a receptionist or secretary and I would like to try the leaving cert ordinary level coz this is equivalent to a leaving cert but it angers me that I am not any where near mainstream level yet. I love english and want to expand my knowledge and skills. I love psychology, listening to peoples problems and giving them my opinion or advise, I love reading about realtionships and am interested in the theory or science or sexual attraction and physical attraction with the opposite sex. I love candles, romantic movies and music or love songs, Drama, bodylanguage, action movies, commedians, comedies and drama programs. I am supposed to get a cert for